Tails of Sulani - Chapter 3.6

By:
IllusoryThrall
July 14, 2021

Chapter 3.5 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 3.7

Generation Three: Red

Appearance: Red hair, scandalous clothing style
Traits: Romantic, Hot-headed, Art Lover
Aspiration: Serial Romantic
Occupation: Art Critic
House Goal: 30,000 worth

Messing Around

Charlie wasn't tiny forever, and I felt she was going to need a Dad.. eventually, and I had no prospects on that... so I needed to meet more men. On yet another trip to the city, I met Kado. He was married with kids, but didn't seem concerned about leaving them behind to spend time with me. For a moment, I felt guilty, but then, I decided to just let that slide. If he felt guilty, that was his business, but I didn't think I really needed to.

Therefore, when Love Day hit, he was first on my list to invite out to dinner. Kado was smart, and caring, and really seemed to put all his attention on me whenever we were together... which was music to my ears. I invited him out to Sand Simoleon Seafood, and he readily agreed to meet me there. We ordered our food, and were deep into conversation, when a nagging feeling hit me. Something was wrong.

Apparently all Kado and me flirting had not gone unnoticed. Rohan was sitting at the next table with a date, and, by the frown on his face, it was clear he had spotted Kado and I. Resolutely, I turned away and focused on Kado. What Rohan did was his business, and if he was going to get jealous.. well then, poo on him. I had never told him we were exclusive, so there was no reason for him to be jealous, in my opinion. Consequently, Kado and I had a lovely meal. He continued to be a great companion, and someone I could really have a full conversation with. I had SUCH a good night with him, that I was loathe to end the night. So... I invited him home with me. He agreed without hesitation, and we headed back to my cozy little red cabin on the beach.

I really only had one thing on my mind (ok, well two.. I made sure Charlie was well cared for before going to bed with Kado...) and Kado was quick to agree. Turns out: he was as attentive and skilled in bed as he was at conversation.

The next morning, Mom called to check up on how Charlie was doing, and I answered her questions, neglecting to mention there was a married man still sleeping in my bed behind me. I knew she wouldn't approve, and since I was an adult now, her approval didn't really matter to me, anyway. (At least, that's what I was trying to tell myself...) So, instead of waking up Kado, I went for a swim. Charlie wasn't up yet, and my scales were feeling awfully itchy.

Unbeknownst to me, while I was out for my swim, Charlie woke up, and Kado happily took care of her for me. He found a bottle in the fridge, changed her diaper, and gave her a cuddle. By the time I got back, he was still baby-talking to her and seemed to be having a great time getting to know her... which was ... well, surprising to me.

Once he noticed me watching him, Kado confessed to having to go home for the afternoon, but he promised to come back later. I reserved judgement on whether that was going to happen or not.

While he was gone, Charlie had her first birthday. With very little fanfare, all of a sudden I had a toddler to take care of. I mean, I had some experience with toddlers because of my siblings.. but it was still a bit of a shock. I ended up calling into work and taking the rest of the day "off", because I needed to concentrate on keeping Charlie busy and out of trouble.

That afternoon, the doorbell rang, and I yelled that the door was open, wondering who it was. Kado walked in shortly after my yell, with a rose in his hand, and a smile and a kiss on the forehead for Charlie.

A sudden urgent call from work a bit later, and Kado immediately stepped in to take Charlie outside to play so the two of them would be out of the way while I worked.

The next time I had a chance to look out the window, they were happily building a sand castle together, acting for all the world like they'd known each other forever. I wrapped up my work as fast as I could, and called them back inside as the sun started going down.

My way of thanking Kado may not have been the best example for Charlie, but I wasn't going to change myself just because I had a child now. She would have to decide what was right for her as she grew up. Finally, she decided to head outside to play in the sand again, leaving Kado and I some time to .. well.. you can figure out the rest.

At bedtime, I went out to find her playing with a local toddler outside (in fact, he was a relative of hers.. but neither of them knew it, which I found hilarious. I located my cousin to make sure Charlie's playmate would be cared for, and gathered Charlie up to take her to bed.

The next morning, I took Charlie out to play in the new kiddie pool after breakfast and Kado heading back to Mt. Komorebi for work and family duties. I noticed Charlie seemed a little unfamiliar with the water, and a sinking feeling hit my chest. She wasn't a born mermaid. Luckily, I still had a supply of mermadic kelp that Mom had passed down to me, so - once Charlie was a teenager - she could change. I was still determined she would be my heir, whether she was a mermaid born or not. It wasn't her fault her father was human!

Later, the contractors showed up for some work on the house. I knew that, since I had a toddler, I was going to need a bathtub, so I had ordered a full bathroom installed, and the start of a real kitchen.

After all, I couldn't expect Charlie to grow up healthy and strong if I was only feeding her from the cooler of cereal, granola, and yogurt. Finally, my house was turning into a real home.


Chapter 3.5 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 3.7

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Post Calendar

July 2021
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
25262728293031

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 180
  • 551
  • 98,864
  • 2
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram