Day Thirty

By:
IllusoryThrall
May 30, 2021

Day Twenty-Nine < | Challenge Home Page | > Day Thirty-One

Waiting...

Monday, other than being the next day of school.. was mostly a day of waiting. Waiting for school to start.. waiting for the kids to be home.. waiting for Bennie to go to work. And most of all, waiting for the house to be ready. The money from the store sale wouldn't go into the bank until the next morning, so shopping couldn't happen, and with the fumigating and the junk people hauling everything away, the house was off-limits... so nothing could be done.

Except ... wait. Marnie did call the school to make sure everyone would have their Tuesday off of school - because, quite frankly, all hands would be needed when the moving truck came in the morning to move everything to the new house. She was so excited for this move, even the twins making messes in the snow barely phased her. She even whistled while putting mouse traps in the walls for the last time before going to bed.

Day Twenty-Nine < | Challenge Home Page | > Day Thirty-One

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Post Calendar

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 327
  • 663
  • 90,451
  • 0
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram