Day Eleven

By:
IllusoryThrall
May 11, 2021

Day Ten < | Challenge Home Page | > Day Twelve

The Twins were on the warpath. They were the first of the family to wake for the day, and were hungry - so some poor soul was about to get a rude awakening.

Turns out it was Dad. Who was NOT happy with it. But for once, he went with it and got the twins fed, the kids up and off to school, and then went to wash one of the twins. (Braydon) The bath was far from successful, but since he did it of his own accord, we'll have to forgive him.

By the time Marnie woke up, even the trash had been taken out. So she had time to play with Brett. At least for a short while.

Once Marnie got back to taking care of the house, Brett decided he hadn't had enough fun, and with Braydon's help, they pretty much trashed the living room.

Marnie, on the other hand, was obliviously restocking the fridge for the stampede of kids after school. She was not happy when she found the twins.

After school, Benji got a call from the principal of the high school. "Son, you're nearly failing. If you don't do something, you won't graduate. I'm going to have to call your parents and let them know."

Incensed, Benji stomped upstairs and decided to watch the new TV premiere instead of dealing with what the man had said.

By this time, the skies had really opened up, so playing outside was completely out of the picture. (And I managed to pause at the EXACT right time.)

Then, the phone rang. To Jazmyn's shock, it was for her. Colin was saying he'd had a rotten day and wanted to come over to hang out for a while.

She agreed, and even more surprising - his greeting was a hug. Dismally, he recounted his day. His mom and dad had announced they were getting divorced. Poor Colin didn't know what to feel, but right now he was just mad.

Jaz and he made some small talk after that big announcement, and Jaz racked her brain trying to come up with something to say to console her new friend. Finally, she gave up. Maybe just chatting would help Colin.

When it didn't seem to be helping much, Jaz tried her best to calm Colin down. It worked... mostly. Then he was just sad, and seemed to be fighting tears. Jazmyn, quite frankly, didn't know how to handle it, so she tried joking around with him.

... Which went about as well as you can imagine. Embarrassed, Jaz sheepishly apologized. Colin accepted the apology, then his phone rang. His parents demanded he get home because it was getting late. Jazmyn said goodbye, then went to take a cold shower. (Since she was the last one to the shower for the evening..)

While she was showering, the phone rang again. Marnie answered, and as she chatted, her face showed more and more anger. Apparently the storm wasn't just outside.

Marnie interrupted Myles actually talking to his older brother for a change, and poor Benji got a huge piece of Marnie's mind. So much for watching the premiere. She drug him to the table and demanded that he do his homework. She didn't care whether he did it well, just that he actually did it, because she swore she wanted nothing more to do with him after this year, so he "Had better graduate!" (OR ELSE). Luckily, Bennie had actually gone to his work gig for the evening, so he missed this entire tirade, and Marnie's mind was on other things by the time Bennie came home, so she completely forgot to tell him.

Bennie, on the other hand, came home sporting a nasty temper, and a promotion. He kicked the kids off the TV, yelled until they were all in bed.. and pulled the bed down so he could get some sleep. He, of course, had to bait a few mouse traps before he could do that, but at least the kids were all taken care of.


Bonus: Out-take: THIS is what I often see after school. This family is NUTS.. and taking care of them with just the one bathroom is almost akin to torture. Sigh. What I'll do for a story, I tell you. Jaz.. you better appreciate this! :smiley:

Day Ten < | Challenge Home Page | > Day Twelve

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

2 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
cathytea
Guest
cathytea
May 13, 2021 1:55 AM

That lightning pic! Wow! And Jaz is a really good friend.

illusorythrall
Guest
illusorythrall
May 13, 2021 1:00 PM
Reply to  cathytea

Only the second time I've ever gotten a decent shot of lightning. And this one, I wasn't trying for, I paused for another reason, and noticed that in the background.

Post Calendar

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 417
  • 663
  • 90,541
  • 0
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram