Meet Jazmyn

By:
IllusoryThrall
April 29, 2021

Meet Braydon & Brett < | Challenge Home Page | > Moving In

Before I introduce Jazmyn, I must explain why Marnie continued to SAY she was taking birth control, but only pretend to take the pills. Partially, she was hoping for a sweet little girl to spoil, and partially, she was just looking for love. With the constant arguing and negativity in the house, it was easy for her to end up feeling unloved. Even though Myles clearly worshipped the ground she walked on, the hate she felt coming from the other children and her husband left her reaching for something more. Always something more. And so... Jazmyn entered the world.

Jazmyn Malone: Born a girl in a family that didn't know how to handle girls, little "Jaz" (as she was often called) was, more often than not, just treated like one of the boys. Marnie couldn't afford the pretty little dresses she had originally wanted to dress Jaz in, so Jaz usually ended up in the same old hand me down thrift clothes as the boys wore. Marnie longed to make Jaz into a little princess, but - to be frank - she didn't have the time or the energy by the time Jaz was born.

So, Jaz was raised basically as one of the boys. It had never occurred to Jaz to mind, either, because being able to play freely in the mud and filth of the Malone household was high on Jaz's list of priorities. Jaz had no intention of being any different, because being different seemed to mean being treated differently - and that was not a safe thing in the Malone household. In fact, Jaz had become the forgotten child in the family after the twins arrived. Marnie had her hands full, so making Jaz a pretty princess was literally the farthest thing from her mind. As for the rest of the family, they all had their own beefs with others in the family, and a quiet loner doesn't make a big target, so they just left her alone.

It wasn't until Jaz went to school for the first time that it ever came to Jaz's attention that she WAS any different from the boys. Suddenly, which bathroom she were supposed to go to mattered, and the fact that Jaz didn't know anything about being a girl became a problem. Life for Jaz had changed forever, and she was going to need to figure out how to handle it. The other children at school quickly pointed out that she was different, and being the invisible kid was no longer possible. Jaz was now the butt of the joke for the entire school - and her brothers weren't even a little bit inclined to save her.

Which brings us to today. Jaz has been thrown into an inner crisis with nobody around to help her. Especially now that the twins are toddlers. There never was enough of Marnie to go around - but now there's even less. So... approaching her mother for help was out of the question. And the over-worked elementary school teachers weren't any more approachable. So, what's next for Jaz? We'll have to find out!

(Stay tuned, tomorrow I'll show off some home and world pictures!)

Meet Braydon & Brett < | Challenge Home Page | > Moving In

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

3 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
cathytea
Guest
cathytea
April 30, 2021 12:31 PM

Gosh, I really like her!

illusorythrall
Guest
illusorythrall
April 30, 2021 6:12 PM
Reply to  cathytea

Oh, I'm so glad you like her. I worried that people would connect more to the rest of the family, when Jaz was really my focus. I am still worried about doing the story justice with daily journal posting, but I'm sure I'll figure it out!

cathytea
Guest
cathytea
April 30, 2021 9:31 PM
Reply to  illusorythrall

I'm sure you'll figure it out, too. The personalities of everyone are really coming through, and yes, Jaz is my favorite! That face!

Post Calendar

April 2021
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 273
  • 508
  • 89,734
  • 0
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram