Meet Marnie

By:
IllusoryThrall
April 24, 2021

Meet Bennie < | Challenge Home Page | > Meet Benji

Marnie Malone: Marnie is not her real name, but nobody is brave enough to ask what her original name is, and she is not interested in sharing. She had hopes and dreams once... but those have long since evaporated. All she has now is a marriage she feels she can't leave, a whole passel of kids that stretch her patience every day, and a home that nobody would ever ask for. She feels completely hopeless and overwhelmed every day, but she doesn't even have a place she can go to hide and have a good cry.

To compensate, she turns to anger. Anger at her situation, her worthless husband, and her disaster of a "home". She tries hard to not be angry at the kids... but - you know as well as I do - that even positive, healthy intentions don't always happen.

No-one, not even Marnie, remembers when she had time to have a career or a life of her own, nevermind the time to make or hang out with friends. Her world is focused on her kids and trying desperately to keep the horrible apartment they are forced to live in in one piece. There's mice, and stains, holes in the walls, and no end to things breaking or getting dirty.

She's learned to fix nearly everything that can go wrong (since Bennie is unlikely to get off his couch to help) from library books. She couldn't afford to go to a class or buy a book, but the local library luckily has books on most everything.

If she could have the perfect day, it would be outside at a park in the sunshine, alone with a good romance book. But that day will never happen.... and she is unlikely to have any romance in her life any time soon. Perhaps once she wanted to be a librarian or a writer, but, as I already said, the ability to dream has left her life. The only thing left to her is a vacuum that doesn't always work, her favorite necklace, her kids' messes, and her mini "me" moments to binge-read a trashy romance novel.

(Stay tuned, tomorrow we meet the eldest kid! Also, since I forgot to put Bennie's traits on his intro page (although they are there now) - I will include them here.)

Meet Bennie < | Challenge Home Page | > Meet Benji

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

3 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
cathytea
Guest
cathytea
April 25, 2021 12:33 PM

This is a sad start, but I also think she's doing a really good job with the situation she finds herself in.

dewdropdizzy
Guest
dewdropdizzy
April 25, 2021 1:26 PM

i am really loving this so far! i can't wait to hear more of this story!

illusorythrall
Guest
illusorythrall
April 25, 2021 1:27 PM
Reply to  dewdropdizzy

This is going to be a huge undertaking, and I will be posting more on it every day for the foreseeable future, so I'm very glad people are enjoying it!

Post Calendar

April 2021
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 521
  • 508
  • 89,982
  • 0
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram