Meet Bennie

By:
IllusoryThrall
April 23, 2021

The Brand New Menu Item < | Challenge Home Page | > Meet Marnie

Benjamin Malone: referred to as Bennie by all who know him - is not always a nice guy. He focuses (too much) on his comedy "career" - which consists mostly of open mic nights at the local lounge and a sometimes gig as a C-lister (when he remembers to go) - and not enough on his large family.

He grew up poor, and apparently is also mostly content to stay that way. He and his family live in a ratty apartment over a local store that he helps to manage. It certainly isn't the "get rich quick" scheme he was told it was, and it's certainly not what he wants to do for the rest of his life.... but it's what he has to do.

His wife tries to keep up with the housework and the kids, while Bennie spends his days in front of the television, hoping to hear the bell of customers coming into the downstairs store. The kids have learned to avoid his ire, and play elsewhere in the house or outside on the nice days. His wife - is often not so lucky. It's a good thing, I suppose, that they live in the retail district, because otherwise every neighbor within a mile would hear their legendary arguments. I suppose they were in love once.. but that was a long time ago, and things are different now. No one is sure why they stay together - maybe it's for the kids. However, if it is... they are mistaken. Because hiding from your parents' arguments is no way to live.

Not knowing any better, however, means that Bennie is unlikely to change. He continues to work during the day and haunt the mostly-empty lounge at night - waiting for his "big break". The one that will likely never come.

(Stay tuned, tomorrow we meet Bennie's wife!)

The Brand New Menu Item < | Challenge Home Page | > Meet Marnie

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Post Calendar

April 2021
S M T W T F S
 123
45678910
11121314151617
18192021222324
252627282930  

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 537
  • 508
  • 89,998
  • 0
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram