Braxton Baby Boom - Chapter 4

By:
IllusoryThrall
September 9, 2020

Chapter 3 | Chapter 5

Current Score: 110

All these kids are hard work! We start with an age-up. I've chosen to let Betty be our female Bad Apple, so the only things I'm going to know about her are the pops ups and pictures I take. I can't click on her at all. (Which is a lot harder than I expected!)

Maybe Inquisitive will help her learn skills?? (Spoiler: it doesn't...)

Betty: "But why, Mommy?"

Proof of Brycen's toddler skills, +15 for three maxed skills. I don't have a cake picture, because, as you can see, I was desperately trying to get him to all three maxed skills, and he aged up on his own.

Here's his rolls.

... And a not-so-great photo of him.

Finally, a useful promotion for Brett. He's actually starting to make decent money... which we can always use!

Brett sleeps through the baby again. Becca's totally got this under control, though.

+30 for baby boy #2

Good boy, studying like he should be. Way to go, Brycen!

More toddler time! .. Apparently I didn't think to take a picture of him at this point, but don't worry, you will see him before he ages to child.

Both Brett and Brycen rolled whims to play in the leaves, so I had to buy some deciduous trees and make them rake leaves for the afternoon.

Time for Bridget to grow up!

Only two skills maxed, so +10 points.

Apparently, I'm forgetting all sorts of pictures, so I went back in to get her skills....

.. And a good picture of her as a child. She's very pretty!

Proof that I grew a cowplant. I immediately put in in the family inventory. No way am I dealing with that. LOL.

Working on little Betty's skills. Also: finally, a picture of her without her hat.

Time to start working on painting skill so we can get paintings of everyone on the wall.

Brett looks like he's absolutely DONE with all these kids. Poor guy, if only he knew what was coming!! Also, Vlad stopped by, so I was working on Becca's relationship with him.

Brycen and Betty working on their friendship.

Finally: the promised picture of Beckham as a toddler. Betty doesn't seem to like him all that much.

Betty and Brycen are now best of friends! I then send them to the park so they can meet some other kids.

While there, we try out this skating thing.

I invite all the kids in the area to skate, and we have quite a party. Nobody's very good at it, though, and I have a feeling everyone went home with bruised egos and backsides.

Can you find the toddler?? Betty has escaped. I have no idea where she was going, but luckily she came back soon after.

Brett's Adult birthday...

Not time to go immortal yet. I'm still waffling about whether I'll try for getting him to as old as possible before he goes immortal. And whether he'll be a vampire or a spellcaster. Tough choices.

I get the notice that it's Betty's birthday, and I age her up ASAP. Because then she can take care of herself!

There's her first trait and aspiration. Not that she'll get anywhere on the aspiration, though, since she's unplayable.

I had to go back in to get a decent picture of her, too.

Getting her to work on her homework with influencing. So glad for the Parenting pack!

Guess what?! Here we go again, another nooboo incoming!

Becca makes the family a Winterfest Grand Breakfast to wake up to. Everyone seems to enjoy it.

Then, everyone helps with decorating the tree (Except Betty, who is still choosing to sit at the table).

She's apparently all-in on present time, though. LOL. Typical kid.

Note the smoke behind Betty. This will come into play by the end of this day.

Someone got coal ... and she's NOT happy about it.

Presents from Father Winter.

Poor Betty won't get one. But Bridget does.

While everyone is filing off to their beds... Father Winter decides to fix the radio. ... Why the radio, Santa?? Why not the house's ONLY toilet that's four steps away from you??

Becca finally gets a better present. Although I have no recollection of what it was. I probably sold it.

Naughty freezing toddler! Get your waddling rear end back in the warm house!!

He gets back in just in time for his birthday, and Betty's nice enough to sing him a song while he ages.

Here's proof of his skills. +15 again.

Here's his rolls.

And his birthday pic.. that I apparently actually DIDN'T forget. Amazing.

Caleb does the whole vampire knock on the door thing, and I have Brett spend some time with him. Just in case I decide to go vampire, you know.

And, finally, the next baby is here. (Crossing fingers that it's not twins!)

I know, the name is kinda similar to Beckham's name. But it is the first one that came up and made me think of Pirates of the Caribbean. So I went with it. +30 for Boy #3.

New Points Total: 230
This includes parent milestone points, too.

Chapter 3 | Chapter 5

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Post Calendar

September 2020
S M T W T F S
 12345
6789101112
13141516171819
20212223242526
27282930  

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 385
  • 551
  • 99,069
  • 5
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram