Sheppard's Decades - 1890s Week 5

By:
IllusoryThrall
August 15, 2020

1890s Week 4 | 1890s Week 6

(Spring)

I loaded this game back up and it immediately played the "death" sound. I panicked, trying to figure out who was dying.. hoping it was a townie. (And wondering how on earth a townie was dying on a nice day...)

... No such luck. Apparently it was time to say goodbye to Ginger - who was NOT sick the last time I saved this game and left it.... so I have no idea what to tell you. Her tombstone says she died of old age, which is somewhat comforting, but still... poor pupper.

The kids really took it hard, here's Gertrude's reaction after she was done with her bath.

And the boys both ran outside to say goodbye to their beloved pets. So sad. 🙁

Then.. Glenn spins up to teen. I had to re-roll aspirations a couple times until he got one that's actually possible for the 1900's. Not 100% happy with the Ren. Sim one, because he'll have to quit jobs a couple times, but it will be the first time I (hopefully) complete that aspiration, so that's a good thing. I gave Gertrude a minute to spin up as well, and then went in for both of their makeovers.

It turns out Glenn REALLY needed one because he grew up a bit "derpy" in my opinion. Huge forehead and chin, big fluffy eyebrows.. A change in hairstyle, some scruff, and finally new eyebrows effected quite a change, though I do feel sorta bad about changing the eyebrows for some reason. His look is definitely growing on me by the end of the post, though.. which is good since I'm stuck with him as the heir!

Here's Gertrude's traits. I had to reroll her trait, because, again, Geek was definitely not a thing back then - and the Loves Dogs really didn't surprise me. Apparently she was really still missing Ginger.

Her makeover went far smoother than Glenn's, however, and she's gorgeous. Very sad in this picture because of Ginger, but still very pretty.

Okay, so the scruff on the chin only hides that weird chin a little bit. And pouting isn't helping your case, Glenn.. LOL.

Why can't I have a female heir!? .. Look how winsome she looks. 🙂

Glenn, however, (despite his hot headed trait) seems to be pretty happy-go-lucky, so that's definitely a point in his favor. We immediately pay the 1k so Glenn will be able to go to school. Gertrude will be staying home with their mother, so no school fee for her.

Glenn finishes his homework and starts working on his skill so he'll be able to get an "A" in high school. If I'm paying for school, he better get the most out of it!

Gertrude continues working on her knitting skill. By the end of the week, she's almost got it maxed out, which I *think* will count towards Anna's aspiration goal of child getting a skill maxed.

Valentine's Day - so James comes home and buys a rose for his lovely wife. I don't have them try for baby, though, because I really don't need anymore kids, and neither do they. Where would I PUT them??

Excuse me, missy. Those didn't exist. Put it away and get back to your chores!

Another lovely family moment brought to you by the Sheppards.

I'm not sure who knocked the trash over, but .. poor Gertrude ..!

Hm... never seen the lump of clay get turned into .. that.. before. Wonder what it's supposed to be? (And who left it in the middle of the floor...?)

Oops.. more teenagers. I'd forgotten they had Jesse so soon after the twins. What was I thinking??

I let him keep his hair style... even though it's a bit strange. He very clearly has different facial genetics from his brother, though.

And.. I leave you with this on their Easter Saturday. I laughed SO hard when Flower Bunny hit the ground, it probably wasn't very nice of me.. but it was hilarious. See you next time for the last week of the 1890s for the Sheppards!

1890s Week 4 | 1890s Week 6

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Post Calendar

August 2020
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829
3031  

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 519
  • 721
  • 103,291
  • 3
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram