Tails of Sulani - Chapter 2 Interlude 2 - Wrecked

By:
IllusoryThrall
July 20, 2020

Chapter 2.12 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 2.13

Generation Two: Brown

Appearance: Brown hair, unkempt clothing style
Traits: Loves Outdoors, Loner, Child of the Island
Aspiration: Beach Life
Occupation: Conservationist
House Goal: 20,000 worth

Wrecked


Dear Diary:

After all these years, I'm still not very good at writing in this thing. I try to do it every day, like Mom does, but there are days where I swear I have nothing to say.

Today... is not one of those days. It was supposed to be MY day today. It was meant to be perfect. And what did I get? An impromptu funeral. I mean, sure, it's sad and all, but it wrecked my party. And I was sure everyone was going to hear about it at school from my cousins. I would never live this down.

I am SO Angry. I think I'm supposed to be sad. But I'm not. Writing out my feelings is supposed to help, but it's not really doing that, either. Tomorrow is my first day of high school, and I will have to walk through those doors knowing that everyone knows about my ruined party. I guess it's a good thing I wasn't allowed to have a REAL party, with kids and not family. Something probably would have gone wrong there, too. I mean, the only good thing I could say about the party is that at least Mom's cake never fell. I was sure it would, too. Guess I have to pay Jayce 10 simoleons for that stupid bet.

I changed out of my party outfit (which I'm sure I saw Mom cringe over earlier.. I was going to hear it about it, I'm sure...) and went to take a long, hot bath. Halfway through, my phone rang - and I thought I heard Mom and Dad's phones ringing on the other side of the wall. Which could only mean one thing. More bad news. I ignored the call, and refused to check my messages. It could wait.

I wanted to sleep in the next morning when my alarm went off, but I was still feeling guilty about being so angry the night before. I mean, Kyler DIED. Right in front of me, too. I didn't know him all that well because he lived in the city and was WAY older than me.. but he was still family. And he just died in our kitchen instead of eating cake.

... Thinking of the kitchen reminded me of what a horrible mess it probably was down there, so, with a deep sigh, I got dressed for school and went to clean up the dishes. I figured it was the least I could do to help Mom out after last night.

While drying off my hands, it occurred to me that I'd never checked my phone message from last night. I did that on my way out the door - and - to my horror, found out that Uncle Tevin and some other guy from the city had died last night in a big traffic accident. I considered just skipping school - I don't think anyone would blame me under the circumstances - but I decided I'd just go. How bad could the day be?

Amazingly, nobody at school had said a thing to me. I could feel them watching me, though.. so I knew they weren't going to stay quiet forever. I went about my business, did my classwork, tried to pay attention to my new teachers, and finally, the day ended. I decided I'd swim home from school instead of taking the boat - I mean, I do have fins now.

Feeling a big sad.. I stopped by the waterfall and played in it for a while, reveling in my newfound teenage freedom. There was no way I'd have gotten away with not going straight home when I was just a kid. I was pretty sure I'd get away with it today, though.

.. Okay. So I wasn't sure at all. And I stopped to clean up the beaches so I could tell Mom I was doing that instead of my actual destination of the waterfall. As big as she was into island clean-up, I bet that would de-rail the lecture about being home late.

I'd been right. The talk of cleaning trash got me right out of trouble, and I grabbed some fruit salad out of the fridge and went upstairs to watch TV. Before I could even get into my show, my annoying kid brother had come up, grabbed the remote - and switched the channel to some damn kid's cartoon. In disbelief, I snatched the remote back..

... And switched it back to Moonlight Massacre III. Which horrified him enough to make him leave the room. Good riddance. Turned out it wasn't a half bad movie, either. Despite the fact that I'd missed the first fifteen minutes of it. I left my dishes on the coffee table, aware that I was close to simply passing out from exhaustion.

Back in my room, I changed out of my swimsuit, finished this diary entry.. and I'm going to take a nap. Homework .. can wait for another time. After last night - I need sleep more. And if Mom asked, I'd simply say they hadn't assigned any homework on the first day of school. I think she'd believe it...

Chapter 2.12 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 2.13

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

0 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments

Post Calendar

July 2020
S M T W T F S
 1234
567891011
12131415161718
19202122232425
262728293031  

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 31
  • 463
  • 100,813
  • 2
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram