Ramblers House 011 Chapter 3

By:
IllusoryThrall
March 11, 2020

House 011 Chapter 2 < | > House 011 Chapter 4

First, we check on our goals so we don't forget:

House 011 Building Goals:
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom home worth at least $50k Simoleons (60k)
*Include a designated party space
House 011 Generational Goals:
Complete the Master Mixologist Aspiration (3/4 done)
Achieve Level 10 of the Mixologist branch of the Culinary Career (lvl 7)
Craft Each one of the following potions:
Confident, Energized, Flirty, Focused, Happy, and Inspired
Raise the heir to Young Adult age and give them the Mean trait

...And yes, you see correctly. I already have house value done even though the house is nowhere close to done.

Then, let's post the few pictures I have from the last play session (because I got into toddler wrangling mode and forgot to stop on time)..

I would say you finally get to see Lyric here, but the hat sorta hides her. It looks like she's contemplating the broken sink.

Aww. Ariana is such a good mom. She loves her little girl.

I love this treehouse dollhouse, it's so cute.

We FINALLY get to see Lyric. She's SO cute!! Even if she IS having a temper tantrum. Poor Blaze just got home from work, and is stressed and filthy.. so this was like the last straw. I sent him to bed and trusted Ariana to care for Lyric.

.. Which she does, quite capably.

Until Lyric decides to work on her imagination skill. And that finishes the pics from the last session. Time to play!

Poor Ariana's back is killing her from the pregnancy.. and Lyric is stinky again.

Dad takes care of the toddler.. and while I had hoped that Ariana would take care of herself, she doesn't quite make it to napping. She does that quite a bit this week.

It's baby time!

Welcome Lyla! Hopefully she'll be as cute as her sister.

Having fun with daddy. Note the empty bedroom behind them. I'll get to it. I promise!

Blaze's birthday. He's now an official Adult.

Guys... there's a place to sit and eat your Grand Breakfast for Winterfest just behind you. You don't have to stand around. I make a note to do the dining room sooner rather than later.

Since it's Winterfest, and they obviously need a tree.. and there's no real place to put it but the unfinished livingroom.... I go ahead and finish the living room for them.

I think this house is turning out REALLY nicely. Definitely one of my favorite drifter builds.

Ariana finds the fireplace right away and warms herself. At which point I notice that they don't have a thermostat and are freezing their rears off. I fix that.

Decorating for Winterfest. This is the first time I've noticed you can actually pick different tree colors when you buy a tree... Silly me has never noticed before and wondered how everyone else was getting snowy trees.

Blaze gets a Karaoke Machine, which I promptly sell... although considering I need a party space, maybe I should have kept it. I guess I can always buy a new one, right? This picture also shows the effect of the "sunny" aspect the house traits have. Ariana is always "energized".. so she forgets to nap.. and the passing out is what eventually happens. Not my favorite lot trait. Lastly.. Lyric is toddling past the Harvestfest gnome - which - believe it or not, is STILL spitting out seed packets. I get rid of it before too long, because it just seems cheaty.

Blaze desperately needs to work on his Mixology skill, but he hardly ever has time. I hired a maid, by the way, with his "free services".. because they need one.

Ariana takes such good care of the babies. Although Lyric could have just as easily grabbed the food off the counter, but whatever. Note the seed packet. I wasn't kidding.

Try for Baby success! (foreshadowing .. this may have been a bad idea - you'll see why.)

Could be worse. I don't mind the Wild trait.

Blaze, honey, you make adorable kidlets. I'm totally in love with Lyla and Lyric.

Since we have a hefty bank account, and need another bed for the new toddler... I spend some time finishing some rooms.

First - the study:

Then, the dining room I promised them:

And, lastly, the second bathroom:

I STILL have two rooms empty and the party area to do, and I'm at like 84k value. This is crazy!

AWW!

Ariana ... helping out instead of napping, again.

Dinner time! I simply love these toddlers.

Uh-oh. Pouty toddler escaping. Wonder where she's going?

Playing in the snow, of course.

Man down! But at least he got the toddlers in bed first!?

I start putting in "party supplies" and Ariana seems to completely approve.

Heyy! Someone's actually using the dining room!

"Broc-col-i"

"...Why?"

.. Clearly this is not a vegetarian household. LOL.

Blaze, I think you got that backwards. That's where the toddler is supposed to be.

Computer is apparently a hit, as well.

Jeez. Haven't even had the TV for a week, and they're already breaking it.

And.. another parent down. Poor guys. This is not going to be that last time we see her like this, I foresee.

THERE'S that Wild side to Lyla. She looks like she's having a good time, though.

.. The bed is RIGHT THERE!!! I really am counting myself lucky that this isn't an ISBI.

Lyric's birthday!

For being "fussy" she really wasn't that fussy. And she didn't get Top Notch Toddler, but at least she got Happy Toddler.

Such pretty eyes. (And the cheer is because it's New Skill Day.)

I take a break to make a room for Lyric.. because she needs a place to sleep. Which leaves us the party space to finish and the third bathroom.

Loving this house!!

Oops. I keep pushing him to the very ends of his stat bars, and sometimes he pays the price.

It's baby time!!!!!!

.... OHHHH .. Noooo. I was NOT planning on twins!

Taking a look at the calendar, I'll have three whole days of having three uncontrollable toddlers. I have Blaze chug a moodlet solver. He's going to need one.

What are the babies' names? I'll leave you in suspense. I will say one's a boy and one's a girl, though. And If Blaze and Ariana's genes continue, they're going to be adorable. See you next time!

House 011 Chapter 2 < | > House 011 Chapter 4

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
cathytea
Guest
cathytea
March 12, 2020 12:26 PM

Lyla and Lyric are adorable!

Post Calendar

March 2020
S M T W T F S
1234567
891011121314
15161718192021
22232425262728
293031  

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 590
  • 592
  • 101,964
  • 1
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram