Ramblers House 010 Chapter 6

By:
IllusoryThrall
February 21, 2020

House 010 Chapter 5 < | > House 010 Chapter 7

It's Friday! Which means it's Rambler day... First, we need to see where we are on our goals:

House 010 Building Goals:
2 Bedroom, 2 Bathroom home worth at least $50k Simoleons (at about 39k)
*Include a pool and a designated personal workout area
House 010 Generational Goals:
Max Wellness Skill (8/10)
Max Gourmet Cooking Skill (8/10)
Eat "healthy" for the whole generation
Raise the heir to Young Adult age (child now - 6 days to go)

Then, we can get to playing another week.

Cassidy's fun is low, and the kids are so cute.. I couldn't help it. We tried for another baby.

And.... back to the Charisma grind. One more point until we hit the top of the skill, and she'll be due for a promotion. Which will definitely help on the money issue. They always seem to be just scraping by.

The rest of the family.. is taking care of themselves. Just like they're supposed to.

Success! Baby on the way. Crossing our fingers that it's not twins.

Keon, dork that he is.. is super excited about a baby.

Wait.. you're doing something useful? Really?

Cayden escapes!

Whew. He's back under control.

Helpful ghosts. I like.

And...

... We're done. Finally. No more talking to herself in the mirror.

Time to get back to the Wellness skill. Since we need it for goals.

... For a moment, I forgot they can levitate, and freaked out.

Keon, take care of the kid you've got... and quit staring off into space, eh?

The next day, we start off with a promotion.

... Which finishes our medal collection. Also, first time I've maxed that career, so that's cool.

Then, unexpectedly..

.. We get this while cooking dinner. Nice.

You made.. a bowl. To go with the other one?

Keon, for being so excited, completely naps through the birth of their next kid.

Another son, Trevor. This puts us at four kids, and I think I'm done with kids. I have no place else to put them in this house.

Keon is at like 7 athletic skill now from all his swimming and working out. Fairly impressive for an uncontrollable sim.

I do some house updating. And finally paint the rest of the walls.

We add a sauna and a hot tub, as planned.

And Cassidy immediately finds the new TV.

Dad shows up in a good mood for a while.

Cayden goes to chat with his dad.. while Keon is .. again.. working out.

Ghostly grandpa helping out.

Oh my gosh. I LOVE this kid. That FACE!!! Please grow up well!?

Okay, I can deal with that.

Cute, but not as cute as he was as a toddler. Still say Cassidy and Keon make really cute kids, though.

Happy Birthday, Keon!

... And sorry about your back. Also, Cassidy is in GREAT shape for having had four kids, don't you think? I swear, I wish I'd looked like that after the ONE I had!

Updating the kid's rooms.

Toddler room got shrunk. Also: I'm SO very glad Cayden is grown up now.. because him waking up Blaze and Zara EVERY night had gotten beyond old.

It's summer fest. So I buy them a barbeque. Although I may not let them keep it once we have teens in the house. Dangerous, you know.

Wild!

Another cutie! I just can't even! And the new hairstyle is so hilarious on a toddler. I forgot they gave it to toddlers, too.

The glasses! Why can't the youngest be the heir??

Cayden, that's not how you sleep in a bed. That's called napping, and is not useful. The constant energized moodlet in this house can be very annoying, I often have to put the kids "to bed" with Cassidy instead of letting them just nap. This is also when I notice the tub is broken, hence Zara in the background being stinky.

... I didn't buy the hot tub for that, Blaze.

Finally, everyone is going to bed.

The next morning. Interesting place to eat, Trevor.

Keon, please don't Sauna yourself to death.

Thank goodness, both twins have A's.. and it's that time.

Ugh. Really?

Redeeming factor: he's cute as heck.

Zara's turn!

Evil?!? What is it with these kids??

Again, she's very pretty, although I'm not sure about that hairstyle. Zara and Blaze have very similar face shapes. And on that note, the week is over. More pictures than I usually like to put in one post, but it wasn't quite enough for two. See you Monday! Oh, and the house is at about 47k value. SO CLOSE! Guess I'm going to have to find some art that fits.

House 010 Chapter 5 < | > House 010 Chapter 7

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

2 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
cathytea
Guest
cathytea
February 22, 2020 11:33 AM

The clay bowl cracked me up! I love that little wild toddler! So cute!

illusorythrall
Guest
illusorythrall
February 22, 2020 12:53 PM
Reply to  cathytea

Yeah, I've never seen them make a bowl before. And I've loved ALL the toddlers in this family. They're all so cute!

Post Calendar

February 2020
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 224
  • 716
  • 91,064
  • 1
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram