Playing Hooky - Chapter 1

By:
IllusoryThrall
February 20, 2020

Welcome/Contents/Links | Chapter 2

So it begins. I started this one a while ago, took a few pictures (read: a very few), and started playing. I was on a tear of starting new things, and getting to a point where I was bored of Sims. So.. here's those pictures, and then some.

Before we start, a couple introductions: (both were created via story, and randomized for looks. Explains the outfits. LOL)

Adelynn Hook

Kory Hook

I buy them what little they can afford, then Adalynn immediately quits her job.. because, per the rules, only one parent can have a job at a time.

And, now that we know the parents.. time to get started on kids... right?

Adalynn is thrilled, Kory.. less so. Starting on the lawn has it's own challenges, as it seems to be raining constantly.

The first toddler. Not going to be the last.

Kory's reaction to the second kid.

Two toddlers. And another baby on the way.

Which makes this happen. Poor lil' Betsy and mom.

I forgot to get her age up picture, apparently.

And we're back to two toddlers. This is the house at this point. -mostly funded by Adalynn's garden. This is also where I stopped to take a break from Sims.

When I came back, this is where we started.

Betsy and Mom having dinner.

Owen and Betsy working on skills. I try to push Owen to Top Notch Toddler, but he's two skills short.

Yeah, because prying the knife out of the cutting board like that looks safe.

Clearly, we ran out of food, because poor Kory is grimacing over Fruit Loops. Probably the generic kind. *wink*

REALLY?!?  The CAT won? ... Time to adopt a cat?

Still working on Owen's skills. While Oliver makes a disaster.

And mom is clearly pregnant again. Note the stellar parenting skills as poor Oliver is now in the corner, alone and filthy.

Owen grows up with a bubbly bar, and missing said skills. At least he got Happy toddler.

And the Lazy trait. Hm. Ok...

Time for the next baby.

Meet a new baby boy: Lucas. (We're going with the Boolpropboolprop naming scheme.) So that puts us to 3 boys, 1 girl.

Betsy, you're not supposed to tick off the gnome. Kory then decides to play "kick the gnome" with the rest of them.

He apologizes by taking care of Lucas by himself.

I add onto the house, realizing that they have no living room, and Owen needs a chess table for his aspiration.

Said Chess table in use. Betsy loses. Twice.

It's that time again.

Baby #5 on the way!... And that's a good place to pause, I think. On to the next save... and done with this full rotation! Woohoo!

Welcome/Contents/Links | Chapter 2

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

2 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
somebodysangel13
Guest
somebodysangel13
March 7, 2020 8:00 PM

OMG, so many kidlets! You're certainly wasting no time with these guys.

illusorythrall
Guest
illusorythrall
March 7, 2020 8:01 PM

Just wait. I completely messed up the challenge, and I restarted it last night. The new family starts out with twins. 0.o

Post Calendar

February 2020
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 120
  • 513
  • 99,317
  • 8
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram