Foreshadowed Sunset: Chapter 3

By:
IllusoryThrall
February 11, 2020

Chapter 2 | Chapter 4

After another cold breakfast on my cooler, I sat down to really start reading my book on vampires. It was an interesting, but also creepy, read. Finally, I hit a point where my skin was just crawling all over, and I needed to take a break. Plus, my easel was calling to me.

So, I pulled out some canvas and paint and started by painting the cruel beauty from around my land. It turned out far better than my earlier works. I could see that practice was definitely paying off.

I moved that painting to let it dry, got another canvas ready, then decided I ought to spend some time with my garden, too. Always something to do around here. While I was knee-deep in plants, my phone rang. It was Sonia, and she offered to take me into Windenburg on her way there to do some errands.

Thinking about Alex, I quickly agreed, and Sonia headed into town. After a stop off at the gallery to sell my newest work - for a tidy sum, no less - Sonia and I decided to visit the cafe. I, of course, had ulterior motives, and was pleased to see Alex was already working. I introduced her to Sonia, and whipped out a daisy I had brought to try to charm Alex.

Charm her, it did.. but she couldn't get off work for the evening, so we made plans for the next weekend. With a light heart, I ordered some coffee and pastries, and sat down to a nice meal with Sonia. Sonia slyly commented that Alex seemed like such a nice girl, and seemed to watch her with almost a motherly look in her eyes.

Feeling better than I had in ages, I decided to stick around town after Sonia went home - and check out Windenburg nightlife. It turned out there was quite a party happening at some ruins on the outskirts of town, and I decided to join in on the dancing.

The music was pounding in my head, and seemed to echo my heart... until I noticed that unnerving old Vampire (for, now, I was sure that's what he was...) who knew my family was also there. Quickly, I tried to busy myself with my phone in the hopes that either he wouldn't notice me, or he would think I was too busy to talk.

Neither approach worked, and before I knew it, he had cornered me, insisting that we talk. He needed to tell me more of my history, it seemed, and he invited me to his Forgotten Hollow mansion for an after-party coffee.

Initially, I agreed, and we both made our ways home. But after seeing the state of his mansion - and the age of it, I really started to worry for my safety. Before he could answer the door, I hurriedly left and returned to my homestead, thoroughly creeped out.

There was a Romance festival back in the city the next night, and Sonia and I made a day trip of it. She said she had always sworn by the soothsayers there, and something in my head wanted me to ask them about Alex. Unfortunately, the sage had dire news. He gave me some cryptic information, making it sound like I should avoid Alex, but I think I was too hooked to heed his words.

The weekend brought with it rain, but I wasn't going to let that stop me - and I brought some canvasses to keep me busy while I waited for Alex to get off of work for our date.

Once she was off work, we got some coffee and sat at the tables of her cafe, flirting shyly with each other. She seemed receptive to my pick up lines, and I decided now was the time to make my move.

I declared my feelings for her with the gift of a headily perfumed rose, and I couldn't hold back a grin when she accepted it. She was busy smelling the rose, however, and didn't see the expression on my face.

Seemingly charmed by me, she agreed to a walk on the quay in the darkness, and we left the cafe hand in hand.

The time and the conversation flew by and quickly all blurred together. I was enchanted by her dark eyes and coy looks, and she was seemingly as interested in me as I was in her.

By the time we made it back to her cafe, I felt the night couldn't be going any better, and I steeled myself up for the ultimate risk.

One mostly chaste, but somehow still steamy kiss later.. and Alex had agreed to be my girlfriend.

I commemorated the night with a cheesy picture.. but I was so in love, I couldn't help it.

The next day, I couldn't think of anything to paint other than flirty paintings of Alex.. so that's what I painted. All day. We had agreed to meet again in a couple days, and I simply couldn't wait to see her again. I was leery to show her exactly where and how I was living, though, so we had settled on meeting at the cafe in Windenburg again.

Time wasn't going to pass by fast enough, I was sure... But, inexorably, time always does. Soon it was the day of my next date with Alex, and I quickly cleaned myself up and made ready to go.

Bonus: Outtakes....

Really, Vlad.. now is when you decide to start snapping pictures??

... I don't think that face is going to get you the girl, there, Dusan.

Strangerville sims... are strange. I had to work all my photos in the cafe around this kook.

Chapter 2 | Chapter 4

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

2 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
Mercuryfoam
Guest
Mercuryfoam
June 19, 2020 7:37 PM

Flirty paintings? All day? Ah.. we all know what subject you'd really like to paint. 😝

illusorythrall
Guest
illusorythrall
June 19, 2020 7:39 PM
Reply to  Mercuryfoam

Too bad that was before they could paint "figure paintings" ... LOL.

Post Calendar

February 2020
S M T W T F S
 1
2345678
9101112131415
16171819202122
23242526272829

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 515
  • 716
  • 91,355
  • 1
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram