Tails of Sulani - Chapter 1.13 - Renaissance Sim

By:
IllusoryThrall
July 28, 2019

Chapter 1.12 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 1.14

Generation One: Black

Appearance: Black hair, siren-like clothing style
Traits: Evil, Non Committal, Kleptomaniac
Aspiration: Renaissance Sim
Occupation: Collector/Random careers of choice
House Goal: 10,000 worth

Renaissance Sim


After yesterday's outing, Austen's swimming shows definite improvement. Enough that I let him go down for a swim this morning on his own. It's not like I couldn't see him from the window and run to help if he needed it.

He came back up in time for breakfast, though, of course. If there's one thing he likes more than science, it's food. I'm sure if he wasn't dead-set on being a scientist when he grows up, he probably would have been a chef.

Then, the two of us worked on our "homework" together. I'm still working on my gardening skill, but it's getting close to where I need it to be for my aspiration.

Rangi danced while I studied. I'm getting so close to my aspiration, I can almost touch it. Tonight, I finally got gardening to level 8, and I just have one more skill to get from 7 to 8 - logic.

In the meantime, though, Kimber played chess quietly while I read my gardening book. I appreciate that my family is so good at being quiet while I try to study. It makes things so much easier for me.

Then, Rangi decided to climb in the bath while I was taking a shower. I tried to insist that we didn't both fit, but he proved otherwise.. and I finished my shower hurriedly and climbed out to let him relax.

The marathon chess session began in earnest then. Rangi tried to help by chatting with me, but he was more a distraction than anything else. I wasn't about to tell him that, though. Eventually, he got bored, though, and wandered off to do his own thing. I breathed a quiet sigh of relief and settled in for the long haul.

Kimber has almost completely taken over the science station from Austen. Austen claims he's learned most of what he can from it, and that he's okay with sharing with his sister, which I appreciate. It certainly eliminates any arguments that could have formed .. and saves me from having to buy a second science set.

The next day, finally, I finished getting logic to level 8. Which means that I'm now officially a Renaissance Sim. I couldn't wait to tell the kids when they got home from school.

That night, we also had another volcano attack while everyone was in their beds...

.. And Rangi, true to form, panicked. He gets like that sometimes. Luckily for him, there are no plans for more babies in this household, so the volcano is the worst thing he can panic about.

Kimber and Austen are so great together. I love that Austen takes time out of his busy day to spend time with his little sister. A lot of kids wouldn't do that, and Kimber looks up to him so it means so much to her to be able to be with him. They seem to be the best of friends, always talking about science.

I never realized how much smoke is generated when I break those lava rocks. More stuff to sell, now... although we're pretty set on funds. My house goal has been met for quite a while, and I really am not worried about money.

The kids head off to school, and Rangi proudly tells me that the baby turtle hatching season has begun. So we finish up our breakfast quickly and swim/walk over to the next island to see them.

Rangi's fellow conservationists have made little "lanes" for the baby turtles to help protect them, and I think half the population of Sulani has shown up to cheer them on.

We stay to watch them and chat for quite a while, Rangi telling me about all the work he and his coworkers did just to get the turtles to be able to breed safely here on Sulani.

With one last look at the adorable baby turtles, we head home in time to meet the kids when they get off of school.

Rangi plays the Sims while I fix some things around the house. We are expecting them to bring home projects because today is Monday.

Sure enough, the expected projects are lugged home with two tired, but excited kids.. and both wanted to get to work on them right away. Kimber's class is learning about castles, while, to Austen's delight, he gets to build another volcano.

Kimber is a little disappointed in her project because it doesn't turn out as spectacular as Austen's working volcano, but he is quick to point out her project had more detail and was more difficult. This makes Kimber feel a little better, but she still asks to go along when Rangi takes Austen up to the volcano just to take a peek at the real thing.

I do have to admit, however, that Austen's volcano sure turned out great this time. He'll get top marks for it for sure.

Nobody wanted to wait for me to finish making dinner, so they had leftovers, which was alright by me.

The kids both found something to occupy themselves for the rest of the evening, and it was a quiet, productive night. Everyone got what they were hoping to get done completed, and went to bed happily.

I must be the luckiest person in Sulani to have such a great family!

Chapter 1.12 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 1.14

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

4 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
ciysims
Guest
ciysims
July 31, 2019 2:49 PM

This is a great family. I love them! The kids are doing so well, and I had no idea the sea turtles were a thing, how cute!!! I love it.

illusorythrall
Guest
illusorythrall
July 31, 2019 4:23 PM
Reply to  ciysims

I just love the sea turtle event. It doesn't last very long, but it's adorable!

hrootbeer
Guest
hrootbeer
February 24, 2020 9:29 PM

Sea turtles are so cute! Was that a glitch that she could be in the shower and he can be taking a bath? I don't think I've ever seen that.

illusorythrall
Guest
illusorythrall
February 24, 2020 9:48 PM
Reply to  hrootbeer

Oh yeah, definitely a glitch. Sims can be weird sometimes.

Post Calendar

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 589
  • 592
  • 101,963
  • 5
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram