Tails of Sulani - Chapter 1.11 - The Date

By:
IllusoryThrall
July 26, 2019

Chapter 1.10 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 1.12

Generation One: Black

Appearance: Black hair, siren-like clothing style
Traits: Evil, Non Committal, Kleptomaniac
Aspiration: Renaissance Sim
Occupation: Collector/Random careers of choice
House Goal: 10,000 worth

The Date


Love Day dawned clear and beautiful, and I elected to take a day off of work to celebrate it with Rangi. I surprised him with a Dahlia, then drug him down to the waterfall for some alone time.

He was surprised, but happy - and we both enjoyed remembering our first day together.

Then, I "drug" him out to the new restaurant in town. This was the perfect day to try it out, I figured. Apparently we weren't the only ones who had thought of the restaurant, and there were quite a number of other people there.

We were able to get a table, however, and I have to say, the place was gorgeous.

I ordered lobster for both of us, and a nice drink, and we sat down to wait. By this time, the clouds had started to gather, and rain was definitely on the way in. Thank goodness the restaurant was indoors!

For some reason, Rangi was slightly disappointed at what I ordered him, but he recovered quickly.

Then, a collective gasp of shock went through the crowd and myself and several other patrons leapt to our feet. I barely noticed that my mother had shown up at the front of the restaurant.

Tevin was here... and he was naked. Just sitting at the table as if nothing was wrong. I mean, I applaud his boldness and ability to feel free... but I'm not sure it was appropriate.

By the time the shock dissipated, I headed back to my table... trying not to notice that Tevin was now showering in the rain.

... I wasn't kidding. It occurred to me that maybe he would stop the silliness if I went over and talked to him - so that's just what I did.

Luckily, I was right. Tevin redressed in a hurry, and swore he hadn't noticed Rangi and I at the next table. He apologized, and I headed back to my meal.

It was then that I noticed that mother was out with Father Winter - not Vaea. Perhaps she was negotiating for more presents? I don't know... but after the way the night had been going, I wasn't about to ask.

Rangi and I headed to the bar to get another drink, having finished our dinner. Mine was scrumptious, although Rangi decided he wasn't all that hungry after all.

The flaming bar was something else. Rangi was brave enough to sit right next to the tiki's flames, and for a moment, I worried about his safety, but it was all for nothing. The drinks, of course, were delicious.

By this time, Tevin had vacated the building ... and Mom apparently decided his salad looked better than whatever she had ordered.. and got up to get it. Things couldn't be weirder.

Rangi and I went to the bathrooms as the lights came on, making the whole place look simply spectacular.

Then, I decided - before we headed home - to try out some fire dancing at the bonfire.

The waiter joined in. Rangi, however, professed that he was getting tired, and the nanny probably wanted to get home, so we headed back home. Just in time, too, because I could have sworn that was a Vampire that had just shown up for dinner.

We headed out across the lighted bridge, and hurried home among the raindrops.

After such a weird night, it was nice to be able to do the simple task of tucking in the kids.

... And then going to celebrate, and erase the strange night from memory.

Chapter 1.10 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 1.12

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

1 Comment
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
ciysims
Guest
ciysims
July 29, 2019 5:16 PM

OMG, totally worth it! What a funny update. OMG, just too too funny. Loved it!

Post Calendar

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 571
  • 592
  • 101,945
  • 4
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram