Tails of Sulani - Chapter 0.9

By:
IllusoryThrall
July 6, 2019

Chapter 0.8 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 0.10

Generation Zero: Beige - Starts with a HUMAN Sim

Appearance: Dark Blonde Hair, poor clothing style
Traits: Slob, Childish, Clumsy
Aspiration: Pick whatever you'd like. (Your goal this
generation is only to become a Mermaid and have your heir)
Occupation: Part Time Jobs ONLY
House Goal: None
Lot Trait: Off the Grid

(A/N: This is being posted from my husband's computer, because my computer decided to die. It's complicated, but let's just say it's not working correctly. So I'm unable to get to a web browser, or 90% of the programs on my computer, but I'm still able to play sims and take screenshots. So I'm using a flash drive and a backup save to try to play as much as possible so I'll still have daily updates for SimNaNoWriMo at the boolprop forums while my computer is at the shop. Or at least, that's the hope. And hopefully all my sims saves will be okay. So keep your fingers crossed for me - and my poor computer!)


My family loves the ocean. As we should. But we hardly ever have time to enjoy it now that the twins are still toddlers. Part of me is very eager for when they're grown to school age, because then I'll be able to start enjoying the sea again. On another note, though, not being able to take time for collecting things for sale is not a problem, because we're surviving just fine on the two jobs each of us have. Which is a huge positive, and something that, as a parent, I was worried about.

However, my house is a disaster. Between filthy toddlers, an exhausted Tevin who is still being beleaguered by nightly monsters, and now - things all over the house breaking. How does a non-electric fridge even break? At least Vaea is making dinner so I can concentrate on fixing things.

I don't know how it breaks, but at least I was able to fix it. Granted, it took me most of the morning, but it works again now.

Once Tevin got home from school, he had another project due, so the two of us worked together on it. He had to build a midieval castle diorama, and we had a great time putting it together. I'm not sure what castle it was modelled after, or how historically accurate it was, but it was still fun.

Despite Tevin being miserable, I was still very proud of him for sticking it out and finishing the project.

By the time we were done, however, Vaea was more than done with watching two toddlers. The toddlers, amazingly, were both clean, and the even the dollhouse was still standing. I heartily congratulated Vaea on a job well done, and gave him the rest of the night "off".

I fed Corina and Kaleb, and tucked them into bed, because the next day was a big one.

\

Vaea chose not to take the night "off", but instead did laundry (I guess because he didn't want either of us to have to do it on Winterfest.)

Tevin was thrilled to have a day off of school, and enthusiastically threw himself into decorating the tree. He did an excellent job, and only really needed help with the top of the tree because he simply couldn't reach.

I bought us our own barbeque pit, and made a huge island feast for Winterfest. It saved me having to slave away in front of a gas stove, and made the entire yard smell delicious.

Father Winter showed up, and Tevin quickly made his acquaintance and started begging for presents.

Father Winter complied happily (while the toddlers were off getting into trouble, of course), and Tevin was really happy with his new toy.

Corina is definitely our little Wild Child. I caught her running around without her clothes earlier - in the middle of Winter! I quickly got her dressed again, and made sure she didn't end up wandering around outside in the chilly air.

Tevin is finally a teenager! And he's thrilled to finally "really" be a mermaid. He flapped his arms around like a dolphin in celebration, and had all of us laughing.

The twins, were, of course, filthy again. We can't keep up with them, they're always getting into everything - but it's almost over.

Here's Corina, who is near to having a temper tantrum because she's absolutely uninterested in going to school the next day.

And here's Kaleb, who is so proud of himself for growing up and finally getting a "big boy" bed. I hate to tell him, it's probably going to be haunted by a monster at night, and he's going to end up constantly tired. I really wish those monster lights worked. I hate my kids being miserable!

And here's the disaster that was left over from two toddlers. Messes outside, messes inside.. messes basically everywhere.

And once again, the bathtub was broken. I felt like it was pretty much always broken.

The next day was a lovely day outside, and I was able to kick all of them out of the house so I could spend some time doing a serious deep clean.

...Okay, so the whole day wasn't spent cleaning. I did take some "me" time.. with the dollhouse.

Kaleb ended up wanting to help, and put all the toys away - although he didn't seem happy about it.

By evening, a storm had moved in, and Corina ran inside, terrified of the lightning. Poor thing. I comforted her as best as possible, and wondered about poor Vaea who was at work patrolling the beach.

Luckily, he came home later safely, and we had a wonderful family dinner. (Although Tevin decided he'd rather take a nap - I think he's still recovering from the monster debacle.)

All I can say, is - I'm glad the toddler phase is over. And I'm absolutely sure I don't want any more kids. I'm done with toddlers. Especially living off-the-grid. Vaea, thankfully, completely agrees. We're so glad our little family is growing up, and that Spring is just around the corner.

Chapter 0.8 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 0.10

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

2 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
ciysims
Guest
ciysims
July 23, 2019 11:33 AM

Man, that was rough with the twins. I have, amazingly enough, only had 1 monster incident in my EPIC. Luckily we sprayed the monster, and she was able to go back to bed without another incident that night. Sounds like it can get bad though.

illusorythrall
Guest
illusorythrall
July 23, 2019 4:49 PM
Reply to  ciysims

It was TERRIBLE. The whole household was tired all the time.

Post Calendar

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 166
  • 463
  • 100,948
  • 18
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram