Tails of Sulani - Chapter 0.8

By:
IllusoryThrall
July 5, 2019

Chapter 0.7 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 0.9

Generation Zero: Beige - Starts with a HUMAN Sim

Appearance: Dark Blonde Hair, poor clothing style
Traits: Slob, Childish, Clumsy
Aspiration: Pick whatever you'd like. (Your goal this
generation is only to become a Mermaid and have your heir)
Occupation: Part Time Jobs ONLY
House Goal: None
Lot Trait: Off the Grid

Twins! Oh my gosh, was I completely and utterly unprepared for this. I thought I had this parenting thing down. Shows how wrong one can be.

On another note, we met another merman in town. His name is Ukupanipo and, although he's clearly a merman, he's still denying it.

Monster alert! Poor Tevin seems to have his bed infested with a monster. It returns nearly every night, and I wonder how the poor kid is getting any sleep at all. Too bad we can't use the monster lights I remember having as a child... but without power, their mysterious powers don't seem to work. (I tried!)

Thank goodness I have Vaea, and we both only have part time jobs. The twins would be so much harder to take care of without him by my side, supporting me.

Without an oven to cook cake on, we just have to wait for our birthdays, and it's sorta sad.. but I'm now officially an adult. My face in this picture pretty much says it all, though.

Vaea is still a huge help around the house. I am eternally glad I found such a wonderful man!

Vaea also had his birthday spin up to Adult, and he looks as fine as he did the day I met him. Getting older suits him.

Here I am, back on monster-spraying patrol. If I couldn't see the monster with my own eyes, I would think Tevin was just trying to get some attention since we're always with Corina and Kaleb, but I know he's not faking. I just wish this monster would let him sleep through the night!!

There was a big lottery holiday, and Vaea and I had Tevin watch the twins for a moment while we ran down the street to call in for a ticket for each of us. Spoiler: we didn't win.. but you can't win if you don't at least try, right?

The swingset in the back yard still gets a ton of use. I'm so glad I bought it. It's a great way to unwind, and I can hear the twins through the windows, so I'm not too far away.

I don't know what the family would do without my handiness skill. I'm always having to fix one thing or another. It feels good to be able to work with my hands, and not have to always call the repairman.

The house, however, is an utter disaster. And if you look close, you can see that it's harvestfest and we've been invaded by gnomes again. At least the twins are still asleep... so maybe I can catch up on some housework.

..... So much for catching up. The twins aged up on us, leaving their bassinets behind as they take their first steps in the world. Corina is wild, while Kaleb is Clingy... both much harder to deal with than the Charmer Tevin had been. You can just see the mischief here in Corina's face as she's off to get into trouble. I don't have enough hands to keep her from making messes and tearing things up!

The arrival of the toddler horde necessitated that expansion to the house we've been talking about, so the twins now have their own room. I also finally bought a dresser for Vaea and I and replaced some of our worst-looking clothes. Since, you know, they were about to completely fall apart. Washing by hand all the time sure does a number on the durability of your clothes.

Here's Kaleb. Just following me around, as usual. He got his blonde hair from me.. but where Corina and Tevin's black hair come from, I've no idea.

I managed to appease a gnome, whereas Corina seems to be determined to ignore the fact that they even exist.

Tevin and Vaea also appeased their gnomes on the first try, so we had a bunch of happy gnomes when I finally had a spare moment to take them to the consignment shop. There was no way I have extra space in the house to keep them!

I'm a lucky mom in one way, though. All three of my kids get along famously. They love to play together, although with Corina's wild streak, they still require constant supervision. I never know when she's going to wander off and get herself into more trouble.

On Monday, Tevin came home from school with his first project. He immediately took a nap to prepare himself to work on it (Yep, the monster was back again last night!)... then set it up in the front yard and worked studiously on it. Vaea was at work, and I was busy with the twins.. so I was glad it was an easy project and he managed to complete it all on his own.

I swear, Corina.. your brother was just trying to play with that! Why did you feel the need to destroy it?? Before it can upset either of them, I quickly fix the dollhouse, and go outside to check briefly on Tevin's project.

By the time I get back.. the house is once again in shambles. I really just don't know what to do with Corina. Other than, of course, love her for the naughty little minx she is. I can only hope she gets better behaved as she grows -- because she's the one destined to carry on my name.

Vaea gets home from work to find a filthy toddler.. and I've been too busy with both of them to break away to give her a bath.. so he steps in and helps out, yet again. My hero. Having a few moments without having to scold Corina for something or other was certainly a welcome break, too.

Remember what I said about being all on top of this parenting thing? Twins will definitely make sure that's not true. Trust me. And now.. I've gotta go. I think the dollhouse just bit the dust.. again.

Chapter 0.7 | Rules for this challenge | Chapter 0.9

Loading

0 0 votes
Article Rating
Subscribe
Notify of
guest

2 Comments
Inline Feedbacks
View all comments
ciysims
Guest
ciysims
July 19, 2019 3:46 PM

Oh my goodness this update had me laughing. I'm sure it wasn't nearly as funny to play as it was to read about, but a great job. So much fun. Corina is quite the little handful, but she is so adorable.

illusorythrall
Guest
illusorythrall
July 19, 2019 3:53 PM
Reply to  ciysims

Oh, no, it was not fun to play. It's hilarious to re-read, though.

Post Calendar

Recent Posts

Recent Comments

My Recent Twitter Posts

Discord

Site Stats

  • 206
  • 463
  • 100,988
  • 23
I am a 45 year old American wife, mother, and gamer. I’ve lived in the Midwest most of my life, and enjoy it for the changing seasons. My favorite movie is Labyrinth, my favorite game is Sims 4, and I have tattoos related to both. My favorite colors are purple, red, and green. When I’m not playing games (which is rare) I also enjoy reading and crafting. I’m also an animal lover, and have had many types of pets over the years. Currently, I have a dog named Cassie who is a Jack Russel / Beagle mix and three young fancy rats (all of whom are rescues). I run this Sims 4 Blog where I post screenshots and stories about the different challenges I play. Also here are the Sims 4 challenges I've written, and a place for me to store all the Sims 4 knowledge I've gotten over the years. I am also a Sims 4/variety streamer on Twitch for my mental health, fun, and to meet new people. I have also recently been accepted to the EA Creator Network, which is a dream come true! I look forward to meeting you!
More About me...
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram