Posted in My Sims 3 Challenges, Sims 3, Sims 4, Ze Miscellany

Just getting back into Sims 3…

After quite a while of messing around in Sims 4 (and a brand new computer when my old one crashed), I’ve finally decided to put some time into Sims 3 again. Whether I can get any of my old saves up and working is another story entirely. I have started a new Apocalypse challenge, though, so that might make it’s way on here. Unfortunately, Sims 3 is as buggy as ever, and insists on crashing for me every few hours. Very annoying since I’m running a basically vanilla game (no stuff packs, and only the towns installed)… which may also preclude getting any of my old saves up and working. Part of the reason I stopped was frustration at Spectres not working out like I wanted it to.. so I may not ever get back to it. Which may require a redesign of this website… but one day at a time.

Author:

Mom to an active and opinionated 17 year old. Have a wonderful husband who allows me to keep my Sims addiction. ;) Also, an avid crafter, mostly knitting and (some) crochet, but some needlepoint and cross-stitch as well. When I have time, I also enjoy reading and music.

Leave a Reply

