Posted in Sims 3

Ahhh… Sims.

Having finally slept through the night last night for the first night in what seems like ages (but was really only a week or two), I got to sit down and actually play Sims with more than half a brain working. 🙂  A definite improvement! Dug out my Supernatural Orphanage Challenge, and spent some time on it… two of the kids are now teens… and the toddler genie-girl aged to child is SOOO cute!! Managing all six kids plus the daycare business.. and making sure the lone pet in the house, the horse Cameo, isn’t neglected keeps me on my toes though. Making it through this generation may be tougher than I anticipated! However, with as far along as I am, I think I’ve pretty much decided not to blog the challenge. I have quite enough on my “plate” with the four challenges I am blogging! Provided I sleep again tonight, I plan to sit down and write a chapter on at least two of them – preferably one for each – to start trying to catch up on them. I haven’t felt confident enough in my brain being awake enough to actually come up with a coherent story post in the last few days – which is why I was working on testing lot upgrades for the “Nothing is Free” challenge spreadsheet I’m working on… which is coming along quite nicely.

On another note.. I finally moved one of my random play saves (one of the ones I just play for achieves, or just fun, etc..) to their new town. I created the family (single mom, lots of girls – witch, fairy, werewolf, vampire, alien, plantsim (and her imaginary friend that hopefully will be real), soon to be baby genie and baby mermaid) while waiting for Island Paradise to come out, and called them the “Beach Bunnies”.. hehe! Plan on having them explore lots of the University stuff – social groups, majors, and new careers.. and let them party around the Isla town. However, moving them from Sunlit Tides and their HUGE house.. I had trouble picking a house, so I ended up grabbing a large houseboat and starting to build my own. I get the house shell mostly built (an hour and a half later..), and then go to all their “packed furniture”.. well, yeah.. I was still decorating two hours later.. and there’s STILL stuff in there!!! 0.o Yeesh. Crazy houseboat! hehe.

Author:

Mom to an active and opinionated 17 year old. Have a wonderful husband who allows me to keep my Sims addiction. ;) Also, an avid crafter, mostly knitting and (some) crochet, but some needlepoint and cross-stitch as well. When I have time, I also enjoy reading and music.

Leave a Reply

